

Department of Energy Science & Engineering 12th - 14th December, 2023 IIT Bombay, Mumbai, India

⊠icaer@iitb.ac.in

www.ese.iitb.ac.in/icaer2023/

Full-length papers are invited on the following topics. The keywords are mentioned as suggestions for the authors. Submissions are welcome in any research topics related to energy.

Please visit our website (<u>www.ese.iitb.ac.in/icaer2023/</u>) for more information on the various conference topics and the submission process.

## A. Photovoltaics:

- i. Silicon
- ii. Perovskites
- iii. Modules and Reliability
- iv. Others

### B. Solar Thermal/Nuclear/Wind:

- i. Concentrated Solar Thermal (CSP)
- ii. Nuclear
- iii. Wind
- iv. Buildings
- v. Others

#### C. Production/Utilization/Storage/Conversion:

- i. Batteries
- ii. Supercapacitors
- iii. Fuel cells
- iv. Hydrogen production, storage, and utilization
- v. Others

### D. Conventional Energy/IC Engines/Bio Energy:

- i. Internal Combustion (IC) Engines
- ii. Combustion
- iii. Bio Energy
- iv. Others

## E. Power Electronics and Systems/Microgrids:

- i. Power electronics
- ii. Microgrids and Smart grids
- iii. Power systems
- iv. Others

## F. Oil and Gas

### G. Energy Systems

## Policy/Economics/Optimization/Modelling:

- i. Policy and Economics
- ii. Efficiency and Optimization
- iii. Systems modelling and analysis
- iv. Energy management
- v. Others

# Registration fees

Registration Category*	Indian (INR)		International (USD)	
	Early bird	Regular	Early bird	Regular
Student / Postdoc	6500	7500	300	350
Academic / Non-profit	8500	9500	400	450
Industry	13000	13000	650	650
	(plus 18 % GST)		(inclusive of tax)	

# 9<sup>th</sup> International Conference on Advances in Energy Research

# 12th-14th December 2023 Mumbai, India

# **Important dates**

Full paper submission 31st July 2023
Acceptance 31st Aug 2023
Early Bird Registration 5th Nov 2023

Conference 12<sup>th</sup> -14<sup>th</sup> Dec 2023

# **Scientific Advisory Committee**

Kaustubha Mohanty, IIT Guwahati, India

Sudipta De, Jadavpur University, India

Siddhartha Mukhopadhyay, IIT Kharagpur, India

Tim Mays, University of Bath, United Kingdom

Yury Gogotsi, Drexel University, United States of America

**Sudipta Seal**, University of Central Florida, United States of America

Raman Singh, Monash University, Australia

Douglas MacFarlane, Monash University, Australia

**Kondo-Francois Aguey-Zinsou**, University of Sydney, Australia

**Nishanth Chemmangattuvalappil**, University of Nottingham, Malaysia

Juan Nino, University of Florida, United States of America

Colin Pulham, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

**Dominic Foo**, University of Nottingham, Malaysia

**Tshewang Lhendup**, Royal University of Bhutan, Bhutan

Pradip Dutta, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

India

# **Publications**



The proceedings of the conference will be published as a book volume in Springer Proceedings which is SCOPUS-indexed. Selected best papers will be recommended for publication consideration in a few other international journals - these will be updated on the website.